Marshall honoured for writing


Former Waitaki Boys’ High School deputy rectory and author Owen Marshall was acknowledged for his literary achievements by the New Zealand Society of Authors earlier this month.

Mr Marshall was one of four New Zealand writers to have been recognised for their outstanding literary achievements in the New Zealand Society of Authors’ (NZSA) inaugural Waitangi Day Honours List.

This year’s NZSA Honorary Literary Fellows are Owen Marshall, Damien Wilkins, Ted Dawe and Martin Edmond.

Pick up a copy of the Oamaru Mail for the full story…

We’re currently offering a special subscription offer for website browsers of $4.50 a week for the Oamaru Mail to be home delivered for a minimum of 3 months.

Call Kathy or Diane on 433 0521

Oamaru Mail – Customer Service Team

– New subscriptions – Subscription Payments – Delivery issues – Any other queries relating to your subscription

Tel: 03 433 0521

Phone lines are open 8.30am to 4pm weekdays.

Running SneakersNike