Rowers scoop four awards


The Oamaru Rowing Club completed a memorable season by picking up four major awards at the annual Otago Rowing Association prizegiving on Saturday night at the Otago Rowing Club in Dunedin.

The evening started well for the club with the Oamaru novice boys’ coxed quad of Jessica Mulligan (Cox) Riku Koyama, Jared Brensell, Oscar Pedersen and Angus Harper winning the Otago Rowing Novice crew of the Year category.

Their performances improved markedly throughout the season.

By James Ford

PHOTO: SUPPLIED – Sydney Telfer and Maysie Scott with their Otago Rowing Team of the Year award.

Pick up a copy of the Oamaru Mail for the full story…

New subscriptions – Subscription Payments – Delivery issues – Any other queries relating to your subscription

Tel: 03 433 0521

Phone lines are open 8.30am to 4pm weekdays.

 spy offersAir Jordan 8 Retro Alternate 305381-104