Touch players set for South Island champs


A 12-strong Oamaru contingent travelled to Milton yesterday for a final practice session before representing Otago Junior touch teams in the South Island champs this weekend in Christchurch.

Players were selected from an annual regional tournament consisting of teams from North Otago, South Otago, Central Otago, Taieri and Metro.

The Otago side will be pitting their wits against teams from Southland, Canterbury, Nelson and Marlborough.

Otago Representative touch consists of sides from Under-11, 13 mixed teams and Under-15 and Under-17 single gender sides, with the later age groups eligible for selection for the South Island squad set to take on the North Island in February.


Sports brandsAir Max